“Baby, you’ll be famous. Chase you down until you love me. Paparazzi.”

Bieber who?

Greyson Michael Chance. I’ve never seen anything spread so fast before. Like a wildfire, in a petroleum-doused dead forest! Goodness gracious.

Yesterday, I came across this wonderful cover of Lady Gaga’s Paparazzi. It was by a 12 year old 6th grader at his school’s talent show. He had about 100 000 views in only 1 week. Pretty amazing. Check his youtube video out. (Note the blonde girl in the back falling in love…)

TODAY, yes today (The day after yesterday)…. I checked again (because I’m a fan now y’see) and he had over 8500 000 views! I think that is the most incredible thing that I’ve ever seen. OVERNIGHT! Then I hear that yesterday he was contacted by the Ellen producers and he was flown up to LA today to shoot an episode of the Ellen show! You could see that he was a little nervous, but honestly at the rate that his fame has shot up, how could he not be? (See the excitement when a special caller calls in on Ellen) 🙂

I think there are huge things in store for this talented little kid. I also think that Justin Bieber’s fanbase should watch it’s back. Today is the first day I’ve seen “Justin Bieber” out of the Twitter trending topics. “Who’s replaced it?” you may ask. You guessed it. “Greyson”.

I expect to see way more of this little guy. He definitely has an amazing talent and I’m glad it didn’t take long for the world to see. There are already fan groups all over the internet. “Greyson_news” GreysonTube” “Greysonfans”. Incredible stuff indeed.

I sure hope he won that school talent competition…

Zozette

About Zozette

Certified animator. Flying squirrel translator. Big time procrastinator. http://bisouszozette.wordpress.com/

2 responses to ““Baby, you’ll be famous. Chase you down until you love me. Paparazzi.”

  1. ….very impressed…i shall follow your blogs!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Tweets

