“Our house, in the middle of our street…”

Here are the little gingerbread houses I made for our Christmas Eve/Day hosts. I’m really quite proud of them. I didn’t expect them to turn out so well. (We’ll omit the fact that I had a catastrophe house prior to these cuties.)

I’m most definitely making more next year. đŸ™‚ I would have posted these piccies earlier, but I couldn’t let the internets see them before the receiving parties…

Made out of my traditional gingerbread, iced together with royal icing and topped off with my little hand-made fondant decorations. Let me know what you think!

Zozette

xoxo

About Zozette

Certified animator. Flying squirrel translator. Big time procrastinator. http://bisouszozette.wordpress.com/

4 responses to ““Our house, in the middle of our street…”

  1. Mathapelo

    Zoe! this girl! Flippin amazing! why not open a lil cake store? While in CPT i discovered a bakery called “wild flour” best ginger bread cookies ever, but after seeing pics of dat… im speechless… AND HUNGRY

    • Ooh! Tempting… but I don’t think I have enough recipes up my sleeve. Also, these little houses made me sweat enough. Can you imagine filling a bakery?! Haha…
      I must go to Wild Flour next time I’m in Cape Town though. Sounds yummy!

  2. Danielle Balsaras

    SHOW OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! xxx

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Tweets

