“Waiting on the world to change…”

I know… I know… I lied. I was so sure I would be the chatterbox of the festive season… but alas, I was busy, yet again. Unfortunately, this post will not make up for my absence, however, I do know, that I need to share it with you as quickly as possible.

Being an avid Charlie Chaplin fan, on being shown this video by a friend, I was instantly filled with a kind of hope and power that I can not describe. The edit is not flawless, the footage is not perfect, but the message is one of the strongest and loudest I’ve ever heard.

The speech is an exerpt from the film “The great dictator”, starring Charles Chaplin. A combination of the speech and the emotive Hans Zimmer track, Time, really had my tear ducts going.

Enjoy Mr Chaplin’s words, and may they inspire you to make changes in the world that people have only hoped for. 

Zozette

xoxo

About Zozette

Certified animator. Flying squirrel translator. Big time procrastinator. http://bisouszozette.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Tweets

